Pass It On

Tidbits and treats from the Sunnyvale Public Library Reference Division

Becoming Your Own Advocate July 30, 2009

Filed under: Programs — svref @ 1:01 pm
Tags:

Please join us Wednesday, August 5, 2009 at 7 p.m. for

A Conversation with Gwendolyn Smith, MSW: Becoming Your Own Advocate

Gwendolyn Smith, Master of Social Work (MSW), will discuss, in a broad context, becoming your own advocate in areas like health care, special education/children with special needs, child support, mental health and more. She will address questions such as: What does it mean to advocate for myself? Why is this skill important? How do I advocate for myself? When do I advocate for myself? What if I am uncomfortable advocating for myself, where can I go to seek help? How do I locate resources in the community?

No registration necessary.

 

Leave a Reply

